Making a tool roll

P1110833

Today I’m sharing a project I’ve made to keep my various lacemaking tools together.

Photo 18

They were previously all being kept in this tin:

P1100183

which I bought once in John Lewis. The tin was fine when I’m at home but a bit bulky when I’m out- I’ve been lucky enough to have some time making lace in the gorgeous Loft Space recently so needed something a bit more portable.

I’ve had this Cath Kidston book for some time now and was drawn to the jewellery roll project.

P1110835

P1110836

I had some fabric left from a top I’d made which I used with some white bias binding round the edge and for the ties. The only changes I made were to replace the ring holder with another small pocket.

P1110834

The tools I need with me fit into the tool roll perfectly and I was pleased with how well the zip went in.

P1110837

The instructions were really clear and I enjoyed making this project- it was quick and easy and was a bit of a change from lace and from the other sewing I’ve been doing recently.

P1110838

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

