Links and suppliers

Suppliers header 2

Below is a selection of links to UK based lace suppliers and other sites of interest. These links are not sponsored in any way. If you have a link you wish to see included, please contact me. Also if any of the links are broken- let me know. Thank you!

 

Information and organisations:

The Lace Guild – http://www.laceguild.org/home.html

The Lace Society – http://www.thelacesociety.org.uk/

Lace News – http://www.thelacesociety.org.uk/

 

 

Suppliers:

Jo and Ash Firth – http://www.jofirthlacemaking.co.uk/

Church Meadow Crafts – http://www.churchmeadowcrafts.com/

Larkholme Lace – http://www.larkholmelace.co.uk/

SMP Lace – http://www.smplace.co.uk/

Makit – http://www.make-lace-with-us.co.uk/

Sarah Jones – http://www.paintedlacebobbins.co.uk/

Winslow Bobbins – http://www.winslowbobbins.com/

Claire’s Lace – http://www.claireslace.co.uk/Lace/Welcome.html

Mainly Lace – http://mainlylace.co.uk/

Biggins Lace / Presencia – http://www.bigginslace.co.uk/

 

 

Fairs:

The Great Northern (not just) Lace Fair, Pudsey – http://www.churchmeadowcrafts.com/pudsey.html

National Christmas Lacemakers Fair, Solihull – http://www.lace-making.com/Page%202.html

 

 

Residential courses:

Alston Hall – http://www.alstonhall.com/courses/view-by-category.php?c=lacemaking

Knuston Hall – http://www.knustonhall.org.uk/index.jspx

 

 

See also this post for some lace collections in the UK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s